Skip to main navigation.
Contact Us: 1-800-548-4660

Election Information

 There are four (4) positions on the Otero County Electric Cooperative Board of Trustees that are up for election. Elections will take place at the Annual Meeting of Members to be held Saturday, August 6, 2022, in the Cloudcroft High School Gymnasium in Cloudcroft, NM.


Trustees holding positions expiring in 2022 are listed below. Those elected for these positions will serve a 3-year term ending in 2025.

          Denny Burnett—Southeast District

          Marty Mills—Central District

          Tim Rabon—Southwest District

          David Powers—Northeast District


Article IV, Section 3 of the Bylaws states:

SECTION 3. Nominations. Nominations for Trustees to be elected shall be by Petition signed by fifteen or more members acting together, and who are bona fide residents of the district for which the nomination is made. The Petition shall be filed not less than twenty-five (25) days or more than forty-five (45) days before the date of the Meeting of the Members in which Trustees are to be elected. Nominations for the position of Trustee from the floor, at the annual Meeting of Members, is not allowed.

The secretary shall include with the notice of the meeting, at least ten (10) days before the date of the meeting, a statement of the number of Trustees to be elected and the names and addresses of the candidates. Notwithstanding anything contained in this SECTION, failure to comply with any of the provisions of this SECTION shall not affect in any manner whatsoever the validity of any election of Trustee.


Petition forms are available for pickup in any of our local offices in Cloudcroft, Alto or Carrizozo or downloaded from our website.


According to the dates outlined in the bylaws, petitions will only be accepted between Wednesday, June 22, 2022, and Tuesday, July 12, 2022. Completed petitions may be turned in at any OCEC office.

Link to download a petition form and district map are below.

Blank Petition Form


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo